Dr Abhishek Jain

MBBS, MS (General Surgery)
FAMAS (Italy), FAAOS (Italy)
FICS (GI Surgery), FISCP (Colo Proctology)



Dr Abhishek Jain started his career at the esteemed and well known Himalayan Hospital in Dehradun. He is an extremely skilled and successful surgeon and pioneer in his fields. Dr Abhishek Jain is one of the best advance laparoscopic surgeon in Uttarakhand. He is a humble and soft spoken demeanour, adored by his patients and admired by colleagues and staff, he stands true to the image of a doctor we all carry in our heads.
He had opportunity to work and learn from tall surgeons like Dr Pradeep Sharma, Dr Shailesh Puntambekar & Dr Giovanni Sgroi in Advance Laparoscopic Surgery & Colorectal Surgery.


• M.B.B.S
Himalayan Institute of Medical Science, Jolly Grant, Dehradun

• M.S (General Surgery)
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune

• Fellowship in Advanced Minimal Access Surgery (F.A.M.A.S)
University of Milano, Italy

• Fellowship in Abdominal Oncologic Surgery (F.A.A.O.S)
University of Milano, Italy

• Fellowship of International College of Surgeon (F.I.C.S)
G.I Surgery

• Fellowship of International Society of Colo Proctology (F.I.S.C.P)

• Senior Residency

S.G.R.R Medical College, Dehradun

• Department of Colorectal Surgery
Jehangir Hospital, Pune


• Received “Pride of Uttarakhand” award in 2015 for his exemplary services in Health sector.

• Treated more than 2000 patients and 1200 major Laparoscopic procedures.

• He is the First to Performed “STARR” surgery in Uttarakhand for Chronic Constipation.

• Awarded for Completion of Advance Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) Provider Course in 2011.

• Awarded for Completion of Basic Life Support (BLS) Provider course in 2011.

• He was the first to start the concept of MRI Defecography in Uttarakhand.

• First to start a dedicated super specialized center for Chronic Constipation, Advance Laparoscopic & colorectal surgery in Uttarakhand.

• Active participation in S2S Program on Bariatric & Metabolic Surgery conducted in Max Hospital (Saket) recognized by Boston University School of Medicine.